My Verizon app - Turn Safety Mode On / Off
Here's how to enable or disable Safety Mode via the My Verizon app.
You must have all your lines on the new Verizon Plan and the most current version of the My Verizon app to utilize Safety Mode.
- Ensure your app is up to date as the following steps apply to the most recent version.If you're not able to access the My Verizon app, you can also visit the My Verizon website to manage your account.
- Available settings vary based on user types (e.g., Account Owner, Account Manager, Account Member).
- The app suggests enabling Safety Mode upon the first launch after activation or after a change to the new Verizon Plan. It can be enabled or disabled later using these steps.
- For additional info, check out these Safety Mode FAQs.
- Safety Mode has 3 states:
- Enabled: Feature is available to be used if data allowance is depleted.
- Disabled: Feature is unavailable to be used if data allowance is depleted.
- Active: The data allowance is depleted and devices are operating at a reduced speed.
- Open theMy Verizon app
.
- Tap theAccount tab(at the bottom).If prompted, enter your password, fingerprint or Face ID.
- TapPlans.
- SelectSafety Modethen tap theswitchto enable
or disable
.
If applicable, accept the Terms & Conditions.Disabling Safety Mode will take effect on the first day of your next cycle. If already active, you can add Data Boost or change to a larger size plan to return to high speed. - TapGot it.
For additional app info, check out these My Verizon app FAQs.