Session status messages
Session Status

Due to inactivity, your session will end in approximately 2 minutes. Extend your session by clicking OK below.

Due to inactivity, your session has expired. Please sign in again to continue.

Verizon Cloud - Android - Install and Configure App

2026-10-22 14:56:34.897

Verizon Cloud - Android - Install and Configure App

Here's how to install and configure Verizon Cloud on your Android device.
Check out the Verizon Cloud FAQs to learn more.
Palm Phone can't access Verizon Cloud directly. If this is your primary device, sign in to the Verizon Cloud website to manage your content.
  • For best results, set up Verizon Cloud when the Android™ device has a good connection to the Verizon cellular network.
  • To transfer content directly from one device to the other refer to Verizon Cloud - Transfer Content - Android for assistance.
  • Contacts are automatically restored to the device during the installation and configuration process.
  • Unless a tablet has its own 10-digit mobile number, it's sharing a Verizon Cloud account with another device.
  1. Select
    Verizon Cloud
    from the apps screen then tap
    Install
    .
    If necessary, tap
    Play Store
    then enter Verizon Cloud in the search field (top).
  2. If the Cloud app doesn't open automatically, open it from the Apps list.
  3. If prompted, tap the
    Switch icon
    to turn permissions on Switch on or off Switch off then tap
    NEXT
    (upper-right).
    If presented, tap
    Allow
    to grant Cloud access to content on the phone.
    Select Options
  4. Tap
    Get Started
    .
  5. If prompted, enter the My Verizon password for the device then tap
    Sign in
    .
    The phone number must be registered for My Verizon.
  6. If prompted, enter the one-time PIN sent via email during first-time setup then tap
    Next
    .
  7. Select the desired option(s) then tap
    Next
    .
    Option selected when a checkmark is present.
  8. If prompted, tap
    Register
    then follow the on-screen prompts to complete your profile.
    If you choose 'Not Now', you can set up a profile after setup is complete.