Session status messages
Session Status

Due to inactivity, your session will end in approximately 2 minutes. Extend your session by clicking OK below.

Due to inactivity, your session has expired. Please sign in again to continue.

Verizon Cloud - Android - Manage Users

2026-10-22 14:57:02.269

Verizon Cloud - Android - Manage Users

Here's how to manage (add or remove) a Verizon Cloud user on your Android device.
Check out these Verizon Cloud FAQs to learn more.
  • The Verizon Cloud can be shared with up to 5 users across unlimited devices.
  • Shared Cloud options are only available with the Verizon Cloud 2 TB or Unlimited Group storage plans. Refer to View Storage Meter / Upgrade Memory for assistance with changing your storage plan.
  • Ensure your Verizon Cloud app is up to date on your Android™ device, as the steps below apply to the most recent version.
  1. Open the
    Verizon Cloud app
    Verizon Cloud icon.
  2. Tap the
    Settings icon
    Settings icon (upper-right).
  3. From the 'Storage' section, tap
    Add & manage members
    then do any of the following:
    • To invite a new member by email:
      1. From the 'Share your Cloud with friends & family' screen, tap
        By email
        .
      2. Enter the appropriate Email address and Nickname then tap
        SEND INVITE
        (upper-right).
        In order to accept an invitation, the invited user must be registered for My Verizon and using the app on their device.
    • To invite a new member from your plan:
      1. From the 'Share your Cloud with friends & family' screen, tap
        From your plan
        .
      2. Tap
        Add
        to the right of the appropriate mobile number.
      3. Review the message then tap
        Confirm
        .
        In order to accept an invitation, the invited user must be registered for My Verizon and using the app on their device.
    • To manage an unaccepted user invite:
      1. Tap the
        Menu icon
        Menu icon to the right of the nickname.
      2. Tap 'Resend Invite' to send the invite email again or 'Cancel invite' to revoke the invite.
        If prompted, review message then tap 'YES, CANCEL' or 'CONFIRM'.
        The invitation can't be unsent, but the link in the recipient's invitation email or text will no longer be valid if revoked.
    • To remove a user:
      User will be locked out and must activate a Cloud plan within 29 days or their files will be permanently deleted.
      1. Tap the
        Menu icon
        Menu icon to the right of the nickname.
      2. Tap
        Remove member
        .
      3. Review the message then tap
        Yes, remove
        .