Session status messages
Session Status

Due to inactivity, your session will end in approximately 2 minutes. Extend your session by clicking OK below.

Due to inactivity, your session has expired. Please sign in again to continue.

Find My Device - Android ™ - Remotely Erase Device

2026-10-22 14:07:20.176

Find My Device - Android™ - Remotely Erase Device

Here's info on how to remotely locate and erase your Android device.
  • This process only applies when the Find My Device option has been turned on.
  • Use the existing Gmail™ credentials to access the Find My Device page from a computer.
  • If Gmail credentials are forgotten, refer to Recover Gmail Sign-in Information.
  • Wi-Fi Calling settings don't transfer after switching devices and/or performing a factory data reset. You need to enable W-Fi Calling manually if you want to use it.
  1. Sign in to the Find My Device page (URL: google.com/android/find).
  2. Click
    Erase
    .
    Click Erase
  3. From the 'Erase all data?' prompt, click
    Erase
    .
    A factory reset is performed on the device, permanently erasing all apps, settings, etc.
    If the device is offline, the reset is performed when it goes online.
For additional info, check out this Find My Device support page.