Verizon Cloud - Desktop App - Archive Files on Your Computer
Here's how to set the Verizon Cloud desktop app to save files to your Cloud account when deleted from your computer.
- The following steps assume you have already installed the Verizon Cloud desktop app on your Windows® computer or Mac®. If necessary, refer to:
- Turning the Archive feature on allows you to delete files from your computer without deleting them from your Cloud account.
- When deleted from your computer, archived files stay in the same location where they were originally backed up to your Cloud account.
- Turning the Archive feature off does not delete files you've already archived in your Cloud account, however if the Archive feature is off then deleting a file from your computer also deletes it from your Cloud account.
- Deleting a file from your Cloud account while you're signed in to the desktop app also deletes the file from your computer, whether the Archive feature is on or off.
- Open the Verizon Cloud desktop app using one of the following methods:
- Click theCloud icon
in the system tray (lower-right, Windows) or menu bar (upper-right, Mac).
- Search forVerizon Cloudin your application list.
- From the toolbar, navigate: .
- Click theArchive files switchto turn on
or off
.