Session status messages
Session Status

Due to inactivity, your session will end in approximately 2 minutes. Extend your session by clicking OK below.

Due to inactivity, your session has expired. Please sign in again to continue.

Orbic Tab8 5G - Edit / Remove a User Account

2026-10-22 21:12:19.166

Orbic Tab8 5G - Edit / Remove a User Account

Here's how to modify or delete a user account from your Orbic Tab8 5G.

Edit a Full Access User Account

  1. From a Home screen, swipe up from the center of the display to access the apps screen.
  2. Navigate:
    Settings Settings icon
    System
    Multiple users
    .
  3. Ensure you are signed in to the user account you want to edit.
    To edit a different account than the one listed, tap the appropriate account then tap
    Switch to [User name]
    .
  4. Tap the account name.
  5. Edit the name then tap
    OK
    .

Edit a Restricted Access User Account

Restricted access accounts can only be edited by the owner's account (the first account used to access the device).
  1. From a Home screen, swipe up from the center of the display to access the apps screen.
  2. Navigate:
    Settings Settings icon
    System
    Multiple users
    .
  3. Ensure you are signed in to the owner's account.
    If necessary, tap
    Owner
    then tap
    Switch to Owner
    (the device signs out and signs back in to the Owner account).
  4. Tap the appropriate Restricted user account.
  5. Tap
    App & content access
    .
  6. From the 'Application/content restrictions' section, configure the restrictions as desired then tap the
    Back icon
    Back icon to return to the Users screen.
    Turn on Switch on to allow access to an app or turn off Switch off to restrict access.
    If available, tap the
    Settings icon
    Settings icon to configure additional options.

Remove a User Account

Only the owner profile (the first account used to sign in and access the device) can remove an account.
  1. From a Home screen, swipe up from the center of the display to access the apps screen.
  2. Navigate:
    Settings Settings icon
    System
    Multiple users
    .
  3. Ensure you are signed in to the owner's account.
    If necessary, tap
    Owner
    then tap
    Switch to Owner
    (the device signs out and signs back in to the Owner account).
  4. From the USERS & PROFILES section, tap the account you want to remove.
  5. Tap
    Delete user
    Delete icon.
  6. Tap
    DELETE
    to confirm.
    This removes the user's space and data from the device. This action can't be undone.