Session status messages
Session Status

Due to inactivity, your session will end in approximately 2 minutes. Extend your session by clicking OK below.

Due to inactivity, your session has expired. Please sign in again to continue.

Samsung Galaxy Tab S7 5G - Edit / Remove a User Account

2026-10-22 19:13:08.375

Samsung Galaxy Tab S7 5G - Edit / Remove a User Account

Here's how to modify or delete a user account on your Galaxy Tab S7 5G.

Edit a Full Access User Account

  1. From a Home screen, swipe up from the center of the display to access the apps screen.
  2. Navigate:
    Settings  Settings icon
    Accounts and backup
    Users
    .
  3. Ensure you are signed in to the user account you want to edit.
    To edit a different account than the one listed, swipe down on the
    Status bar
    (top) twice then tap the
    Manage Users icon
    Manage Users icon (upper-right) and tap the desired account.
    Manage Users icon varies by profile image.
  4. Tap the account name.
  5. Edit the name then tap
    OK
    .

Edit a Restricted Access User Account

Restricted access accounts can only be edited by the owner profile (the first account used to access the device).
  1. From a Home screen, swipe up from the center of the display to access the apps screen.
  2. Navigate:
    Settings  Settings icon
    Accounts and backup
    Users
    .
  3. Ensure you are signed in to the owner profile.
    If necessary, swipe down on the
    Status bar
    (top) twice then tap the
    Manage Users icon
    Manage Users icon (upper-right) and tap the desired account.
    Manage Users icon varies by profile image.
  4. Tap the restricted account name.
  5. Tap
    Application/content restrictions
    .
  6. Configure the restrictions as desired then tap the
    Back icon
    Back icon (upper-left) twice to return to the Users screen.
    Turn on Switch on to allow access to an app or turn off Switch off to restrict access.

Remove a User Account

Only the owner profile (the first account used to sign in and access the device) can remove an account.
  1. From a Home screen, swipe up from the center of the display to access the apps screen.
  2. Navigate:
    Settings  Settings icon
    Accounts and backup
    Users
    .
  3. Ensure you are signed in to the owner profile.
    If necessary, swipe down on the
    Status bar
    (top) twice then tap the
    Manage Users icon
    Manage Users icon (upper-right) and tap the desired account.
    Manage Users icon varies by profile image.
  4. From the 'Users and profiles' section, tap the account name.
  5. Tap
    Delete user
    .
  6. Tap
    Delete
    to confirm.
    This removes the user's space and data from the device. The action can't be undone.