Samsung Galaxy Tab A (8.4 inch) - Edit / Remove a User Account
Here's how to modify or delete a user account from your Galaxy Tab A (8.4 inch).
Edit a Full Access User Account
- From a Home screen, swipe up from the center of the display to access the apps screen.
- Navigate: .
- Ensure you are signed in to the user account you want to edit.To edit a different account than the one listed, swipe down on theStatus bar(top) then tap theManage Users icon
(upper-right) and tap the desired account.
- Tap the account name.
- Edit the name then tapOK.
Edit a Restricted Access User Account
Restricted access accounts can only be edited by the owner's account (the first account used to access the device).
- From a Home screen, swipe up from the center of the display to access the apps screen.
- Navigate: .
- Ensure you are signed in to the owner's account.If necessary, swipe down on theStatus barthen tap theManage Users icon
and tap the owner account.
- Tap theSettings icon
to the right of the account name.
- Tap the account name to edit the name then tapOK.
- From the 'Application/content restrictions' section, configure the restrictions as desired then tap theBack icon
to return to the Users screen.
Turn onto allow access to an app or turn off
to restrict access.
Remove a User Account
Only the owner profile (the first account used to sign in and access the device) can remove an account.
- From a Home screen, swipe up from the center of the display to access the apps screen.
- Navigate: .
- Ensure you are signed in to the owner's account.If necessary, swipe down on theStatus bar(top), tap theManage Users icon
(upper-right) then tap the owner account.
- From the 'Users and profiles' section, tap theTrashcan icon
located to the right of the corresponding user.
For restricted accounts, navigate: (upper-right). - TapDeleteto confirm.This removes the user's space and data from the device. This action can't be undone.