Session status messages
Session Status

Due to inactivity, your session will end in approximately 2 minutes. Extend your session by clicking OK below.

Due to inactivity, your session has expired. Please sign in again to continue.

Turn Call Filter Spam Block On / Off - My Verizon Website

2026-10-22 14:57:01.049

Turn Call Filter Spam Block On / Off - My Verizon Website

Here's how to turn the Call Filter Spam Block on or off via the My Verizon website to automatically block high-risk numbers.
The Call Filter Spam Block allows you to automatically block spam calls without the need for the Call Filter app.
Call Filter Spam Block is available for the following devices:
For all other devices, refer to Add Call Filter - My Verizon Website.
  • Wireless Home Phone
  • Basic Phones
  • Google Experience Devices (e.g., Pixels, Red Hydrogen One, Nexus Series, etc.)
  • Non-Verizon Android™ smartphones
    These devices may not show spam alerts (e.g., Potential Spam) due to restrictions by the device manufacturers.
  1. From a web browser, sign in to My Verizon.
    Use a desktop or laptop computer with an up to date web browser (e.g., Chrome™, Edge®, Firefox®, Safari®, etc.).
    Sign in using a My Verizon user ID or mobile number that has Account Owner or Manager access privileges.
  2. From the My Verizon Home screen, navigate:
    Account
    My devices
    .
  3. Click
    Manage
    below the appropriate mobile number.
  4. Scroll to the 'Settings & Preferences' section and click
    Manage Call Filter
    .
  5. From the 'Settings' tab click the
    Call Filter switch
    to turn on On switch icon or off Off switch icon.
    This switch is only available for eligible devices (listed in notes above).
  6. Select one of the following from the 'Choose the calls to auto-block' section:
    Selected when black dot appears.
    • High risk only
    • Medium and high risk
    • All spam calls
  7. Select one of the following from the 'Send blocked calls to' section:
    Selected when black dot appears.
    • Voicemail
    • Terminate
      While enabled calls will be auto-blocked, won't appear in your call log and aren't sent to voicemail.
  8. Click
    Save
    (at the bottom).
    Only available a selection is changed in steps 7 or 8.