Samsung Galaxy Tab A (10.5) - Edit / Remove a User Account
Here's how to modify or delete a user account on your Galaxy Tab A (10.5).
Edit a Full Access User Account
- From a Home screen, swipe up or down from the center of the display to access the apps screen.
- Navigate: .
- Do the following:
- Edit a Full Access User Account
- From the 'Users and profiles' section (upper-right), tap the account name.To edit a different account than the one listed, you must switch to the account by doing the following:
- Select the appropriate user name from the Users and profiles section.The device logs out of the current user account and into the selected account.
- From a Home screen, swipe up or down from the center of the display to access the apps screen then navigate: .
- From the 'You' section, tap the account name.
- Edit the name.
- TapOK.
Edit a Restricted Access User Account
Restricted access accounts can only be edited by the owner's account (the first account used to access the device).
- From a Home screen, swipe up or down from the center of the display to access the apps screen.
- Navigate: .
- Do the following:
- Edit a Restricted Access User Account
- Ensure you're signed in to the Administrator account.If necessary, swipe up or down from the center of a Home screen then navigate: then select the Administrator account.
- If necessary, navigate back to the 'Users' screen then tap the located to the right of the account name.
- From the 'Application/content restrictions' section, configure the restrictions as desired.Tap the switch located to the right of each app to turn access on
or off
.
Remove a User Account
Only the Owner profile (the first account used to sign in and access the device) can remove an account.
- From a Home screen, swipe up or down from the center of the display to access the apps screen.
- Navigate: .
- Do the following:
- Remove a User Account
- From the 'Users and profiles' section, tap the Settings icon
.
- Tap the Trashcan icon
to the right of the corresponding user.
For restricted accounts, navigate: (upper-right). - TapDeleteto confirm.This removes the user's space and data from the device. The action can't be undone.