Apple iPhone - Offload Unused Apps
Here's how to remove an app from your iPhone but keep its associated data.
- You can enable the 'Offload Unused Apps' setting on your Apple® iPhone® to automatically remove apps you haven't used for some time. Offloading apps frees up memory while keeping the app data.
- If the app is still available in the App Store®, your content is accessible once the app is downloaded again.
Enable Automatic Offloading
- From a Home screen, navigate: .If an app isn't available on your Home screen, swipe left to access the App Library.If unavailable, navigate: .
- Tap theOffload Unused Apps switchto turn on
or off
.
Manually Offload an App
- From a Home screen, navigate: .If an app isn't available on your Home screen, swipe left to access the App Library.
- Tap the app to offload.
- TapOffload App.
- To confirm, tapOffload App.