Apple iPhone - Permanently Delete Photos or Videos
Here's how to permanently delete a picture or video from your iPhone.
- You can permanently delete photos or videos that you have moved to your Recently Deleted album (files remain there for 30 days).
- For more info on deleting images, view this support page.
- From a Home screen, tapPhotos
.
- TapAlbums(located in the lower-right).
- Tap theRecently Deleted Album.
- Tap the photo or video that you want to permanently delete.
- TapDelete.
- To confirm, tap Delete Photo or Delete Video.Once you confirm deletion, you are unable to get the file back.