Apple iPhone - Reset Network Settings
Here's how to reset settings if your iPhone can't connect to data or send / receive messages.
- Resetting network settings on your Apple® iPhone® resets Wi-Fi networks and passwords, cellular settings, and VPN settings.
- Can be performed while roaming internationally.
Before proceeding, make sure you know your log-in info (if applicable) as the following settings are changed as described below and must be reconfigured after network settings are reset:
- Wi-Fi networkStored network info and Wi-Fi passwords are deleted.
- Wi-Fi AssistRestored to the default value (on).
- Virtual Private Network (VPN)Stored VPN info (e.g., password, server name, VPN type, etc.) is deleted.
- From a Home screen, navigate: .If an app isn't available on your Home screen, swipe left to access the App Library.If unavailable, navigate: .
- TapReset.
- TapReset Network Settings.If prompted, enter your passcode.
- TapReset Network Settings.