Configure the Email Client to Leave Messages on Server after Retrieval - Macintosh
Here's how to leave a copy of messages on the server after you retrieve them.
This may correct issues if you're receiving emails to your computer/PC but not your device.
Microsoft Outlook Express Macintosh Edition 4 and 4.5
- ClickFile.
- ClickPreferences.
- Click theArrowbeside Accounts, then clickE-mail.
- ClickAdvanced.
- EnsureLeave a copy of messages on serveris checked.
- ClickOK.
Microsoft Outlook Express Macintosh Edition 5
- ClickTools.
- ClickAccounts.
- Click theMail tab.
- Select the email account, then clickEdit.
- Click theOptions tab.
- EnsureLeave a copy of messages on serveris checked.
- ClickOK.
Microsoft Entourage X
- ClickTools.
- ClickAccounts.
- Verify the correct email account is highlighted, then clickEdit.
- From the Edit Account screen, click theOptions tab.
- EnsureLeave a copy of messages on serveris checked.
Eudora 5 for Macintosh
- ClickSpecial.
- ClickSettings.
- From the left pane, clickChecking Mail.
- EnsureLeave on server for 'X' daysis checked.
- ClickOK.
Netscape 3 for Macintosh
- ClickOptions.
- ClickMail and News Preferences.
- Click theServers tab.
- Click theRemoved from the serveroption.
- ClickOK.
Netscape 4.05 for Macintosh
- ClickEdit.
- ClickPreferences.
- From Categories, clickMail and Groups.
- ClickMail Server.
- EnsureLeave messages on server after retrievalis checked.
- ClickOK.
Netscape 4.5 to 4.7 for Macintosh
- ClickEdit.
- ClickPreferences.
- From Categories, clickMail and Newsgroups.
- ClickMail Server.
- From Incoming Mail Servers, clickEdit.
- From Mail Server Properties, click thePOP tab.
- EnsureLeave messages on serveris checked.
- ClickOK.
- ClickOK.
Mac Mail/Mac OS 10.1
- ClickMail.
- ClickPreferences.
- Verify the correct email address is highlighted, then clickEdit.
- Click theAccount Options tab.
- Ensure Delete messages from server after downloading is not checked.
Apple Mail on Mac OS X
- ClickMail.
- ClickPreferences.
- Click the Accounts tab, then select the email account.
- Click theAdvanced tab.
- Ensure Remove copy from the server after retrieving a message is not checked.
- ClickOK.